Local Attractions

Local Attractions

Visit the area links below to see some of the best that Memphis has to offer.  For more area information, links, and a wealth of useful information please visit both http://www.downtownmemphis.com and http://www.memphistravel.com.

Sports
Memphis Grizzlies - http://www.nba.com/grizzlies 

Memphis Redbirds - http://www.memphisredbirds.com 
University of Memphis Athletics - http://www.gotigersgo.com

Restaurants

DowntownMemphis.com - http://www.downtownmemphis.com/dining.asp
Memphis Restaurant Association - http://www.memphisrestaurants.com

Travel/Transportation
American Airlines - http://www.aa.com 
Delta Airlines - http://www.delta.com 
Memphis Area Transit Authority - http://www.matatransit.com 
Northwest Airlines - http://www.nwa.com 
Yellow Cab - http://www.yellowcabofmemphis.com

Attractions & Entertainment
Beale Street - http://www.bealestreet.com 
Children's Museum of Memphis - http://www.cmom.com 
Circuit Playhouse - http://www.playhouseonthesquare.com 
Dixon Gallery and Gardens - http://www.dixon.org 
Elvis / Graceland - http://www.elvis.com 
Libertyland Amusement Park - http://www.libertyland.com 
Malco Theatres - http://www.malco.com 
Memphis Brooks Museum of Art - http://www.brooksmuseum.org 
Memphis in May - http://www.memphisinmay.org 
Memphis Pink Palace Museum - http://www.memphismuseums.org 
Memphis Rock 'n' Soul Museum - http://www.memphisrocknsoul.org 
Memphis Symphony Orchestra - http://www.memphissymphony.org 
Memphis Zoo - http://www.memphiszoo.org 
National Civil Rights Museum - http://www.civilrightsmuseum.org 
Peabody Place Entertainment - http://www.belz.com 
South Main Arts District - http://www.southmainmemphis.org 
Southland Greyhound Park - http://www.southlandgreyhound.com 
Sun Studio - http://www.sunstudio.com 
The Peabody Ducks - http://www.peabodymemphis.com 
Tunica Casinos - http://www.tunicamiss.org

Overview

The Memphis Yacht Club was founded in 1902. Now a group of more than 100 members, we support safe boating practices, and encourage Coast Guard Auxiliary boating safety courses for all boaters on the Mississippi River. Our members enjoy reciprocal privileges with many other Yacht Clubs across the country.  

Our Address:
57 NORTH MUD ISLAND ROAD
MEMPHIS, TN, 38103
35 deg, 9'2" N 90 deg, 3'23" W
Hours of Operation:
Mon. to Sun. 9am to 7pm
Call: 901.525.3808
  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.